Book by phone: +1 (800) 508-6070

The Hen House

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cabin / bungalow. Sleeps 4, 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom. Dogs allowed.

Sevierville, TN 37862 United States

view full size image gallery

Click for more pictures and information on The Hen House 1 Bedroom Log Cabin with 1 Bathroom in Pigeon Forge TN that Sleeps 4

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow, 1 story
Unit Code 1-108
Beds 1 king bed, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 1 bathroom
Rooms Sleeps 4
Pets Dogs allowed.
Living Central Heat/Air, Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Budget Cabins
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office
Entertainment Fireplace-Gas, Jacuzzi Tub, Wireless Internet
Kitchen Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
Outdoor Charcoal Grill, Deck, Hot Tub, Nearby Golf Course
Convenience Pet Friendly, Walk in Shower
Geographic Mtn View
Average Manager Rating (Based on 14610 reviews)
Overall satisfaction: 4.5 stars
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager: 4.5 stars
Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 75 reviews)
Overall satisfaction: 4.5 stars
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness: 4.5 stars
Cleanliness
Location: 4.5 stars
Location
Property condition: 4.5 stars
Property condition
99 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Hen House retreat

    Stayed 3 days in November, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from Iva, SC recommends this vacation rental

    Our stay in the "Hen House" was exceptional! It was the first time we have vacationed in a Cabin, versus hotel, and WE LOVED IT!!! It was a fantastic first! Cozy, clean, and staff we dealt with were very professional

  •  
  • Wonderful Getaway!

    Stayed 3 days in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Rachael L from Covington, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Thank you so much for a wonderful getaway! The Hen House was much nicer than the pics depict. Will definitely come back again. Great place. Very clean. Wonderful view. Very private. What more can I say? NICE!

  •  
  • First Trip

    Stayed 2 days in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from Russells Point, Ohio recommends this vacation rental

    First trip with my baby and we both had a wonderful time and plan on doing this every year.

  •  
  • Cozy Cabin

    Stayed 4 days in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 4
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Donna H from Cape Coral, Fl recommends this vacation rental

    The Hen House is a great vacation rental. The location and view was great. The cabin was very cozy and was pet friendly. We have two small dogs and they enjoyed their stay as much as we did. We would definitely recommend this cabin for a mountain get away.

  •  
  • Great cabin

    Stayed 3 days in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    David H from Frederick, MD recommends this vacation rental

    Great location, great cabin, great rate.

  •  
  • Awsome

    Stayed 4 days in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Raymond R from Quincy, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The Hen House was great it had fantastic views and made our vacation one of the best. Thank you for a great vacation experience.

  •  
  • Awesome

    Stayed 5 days in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 3

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Chris S from Shepherdsville, KY recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay but was disappointed with the cut up trees in the front yard. The view was great, the location was great. Nice place

  •  
  • the hen house

    Stayed 3 days in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from Phenix, VA recommends this vacation rental

    enjoyed our stay will return as soon as possible

  •  
  • My escape !,,

    Stayed 3 days in May, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Darlene L from Brunswick, OH recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time cabin was very clean. The only thing was 4 towels were not enough for 3 days I was not planing on washing or leaving the cabin to get more.

  •  
  • Time in the Hen House

    Stayed 2 days in March, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 4
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 3
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 3

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    Ricky S from Clinton, TN recommends this vacation rental

    we had a good time at the Hen house. I was hoping to have a view of the Smokey Mountains but the view was nice. it would be nice if we didnt have to call maintenance to the cabin but over all we had a good time.

  •  
  • The Hen House

    Stayed 3 days in December, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 3
    • Location
      Location: 4
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    Karen H from Lenoir, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Everything was great . The only things that could have been better was the sides of the road to the cabin was horrible. Had grown up. And the mud from where trees had been cut down. And left that made an eyd sore...

  •  
  • Hen House

    Stayed 3 days in December, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 4
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    Cindie R from Kenova, WV recommends this vacation rental

    We had stayed in this cabin twice before and we were happy with the updated TV's and furniture. We were disappointed that many trees had been cut down in the back and just left on the ground. We liked the privacy with the trees better.

  •  
  • A Satisfied Customer

    Stayed 4 days in October, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from Mt Pleasant, TN recommends this vacation rental

    The Hen House was a very nice cabin and close to everything. The view from the deck was awesome. The cabin was very tastefully decorated. We enjoyed our stay and wished we could have stayed longer. We highly recommend American Mountain Rentals.

  •  
  • From Nashville

    Stayed 3 days in October, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 4
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 4
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    a guest from Nashville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    As good as the stay we had last year in a different cabin. Always reliable.

  •  
  • Happy with the Hen House, just few slight issues.

    Stayed 5 days in October, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 4
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 4
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Debra N from Niles, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Loved the cabin but the view was very very limited. Talked to the owner the day we were leaving. They were working on fixing that problem for the future renters. Wished it would have been open for us. Didnt like the option to use the charcoal grill, would have preferred propane. Someone before us had broken a glass and I was picking up pieces with my barefeet during our stay. Think we got it all. Cleaned vent in bathroom, alot of dust built up on it. Light out in vent above the stove, could wash vent filter more often. Overall the place was great and we appreciated the AARP discount. Everything was nice and comfortable. Appreciated the local phone service, cell didnt work very well up there.

  •  
  • A peaceful place to relax

    Stayed 4 days in June, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 4
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Mark G from Florence, Ky recommends this vacation rental

    The Hen House is a quaint cabin with all the necessities. We had a good time and we would stay there again.

  •  
  • Across the holler

    Stayed 5 days in April, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from Newberry, MI recommends this vacation rental

    It was a great place for a sibling reunion. Our three cabins were close enough to just run over to see what one was having for lunch opposed to what the other was having...Then make our choice.

  •  
  • Great Time

    Stayed 4 days in March, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 4
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Steve R from Louisville, KY recommends this vacation rental

    Needs to upgrade th TV's

  •  
  • American Mountain rentals The hen house.

    Stayed 7 days in March, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Bobbi S from Tyler, TX recommends this vacation rental

    The stay was great, the cabin was very clean,beautiful, and in a great location . The staff at the AMR office was helpful and efficient. The only complaint we had at all was the totally ****** sofa at the Cabin. It was hardly useable. Everything else was a dream.

    • Manager Responded on 3/21/2012

      We sure did enjoy having you visit us here at American Mountain Rentals. Glad you all had a great time while you were here! The Hen House really is a great cabin to stay in and I will take a look at the sofa for you guys. Hope to see you again sometime!

  •  
  • We had a great time.

    Stayed 3 days in February, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 4
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 3
    • Location
      Location: 4
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 3

    Debra B from McDonough, Ga recommends this vacation rental

    The Hen House was a cozy little cabin. We enjoyed our stay and the kids loved the hottub. The pull out sofa was a little rickedy,but it was fine for the kids.

    • Manager Responded on 3/14/2012

      We are glad you had a great time at The Hen House! It is a great cabin to stay in while visiting Pigeon Forge. We definately recommend sleeper sofas to be used only by kids because of how resiliant they are and the fact all sleeper sofas leave some to be desired in the comfort department. Hope to serve you for your next visit to the Smokies!

  •  
  • Very Relaxing

    Stayed 2 days in February, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 4
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    a guest from murfreesboro, tn recommends this vacation rental

    My wife and I were looking for a nice relaxing retreat. The Hen House was perfect!

    • Manager Responded on 2/24/2012

      We are happy you had a relaxing trip! Anytime you need to get away from the hassles of life, just come back and visit!

  •  
  • New Years get away

    Stayed 3 days in January, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 4
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Steven G from Pekin, IL recommends this vacation rental

    I was very happy with the whole experiance! The staff was very friendly and helpful! the cabin was immaculate! everything operated correctly! I had a wonderful time! I will be back next Year! Thank You very much~

  •  
  • Christmas Vacation

    Stayed 3 days in December, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    Tommie W from Huntington, WV recommends this vacation rental

    My vacation experience in TN was great. I enjoyed all the attractions that were very nearby the cabin.There were a few inconveniences. The TV remotes were low on battery power, the dryer's knob was broken and the back door did not have security. But, I was not that interested in watching TV. I did not plan on washing clothes and I was in the hot tub a lot so the back door was opened a lot. With that said, I enjoyed the stay and wished it could have been longer!

  •  
  • Hen House Haven

    Stayed 2 days in October, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 4
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    a guest from Harrogate, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Staying at the Hen House was very pleasant. Loved the hot tub on the back deck. I would go there again.

  •  
  • Great time.

    Stayed 7 days in October, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Alan H from Mosinee, WI recommends this vacation rental

    Perfect!!!

  •  
  • From Tom

    Stayed 3 days in September, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 4
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Thomas P from Covington, VA recommends this vacation rental

    Great Weekend !!!

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 2 days in June, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from Leburn, KY recommends this vacation rental

    This was the cleanest cabin we have ever stayed in. We will be going back

  •  
  • A Piece of Heaven

    Stayed 7 days in May, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 3
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from Kendallville, IN recommends this vacation rental

    Our stay at the Hen House was great. It had everything we would need. I was very happy that you accepted our dog who was so well behave that t was scary.

  •  
  • Review by Roy B

    Stayed 4 days in April, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    Roy B from Greenwood, SC recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by James H

    Stayed 3 days in March, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 3
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 4
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 3

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 3

    James H from Birmingham, Alabama recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 3 days in March, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from Athens, AL recommends this vacation rental

    The only suggestion we have regarding the property is for a fire extinguisher. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to call American Mountain Rentals again when we have time to return to the area.

  •  
  • Review by Wayne W

    Stayed 3 days in February, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 4
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    Wayne W from Ringold, GA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • thumbs up

    Stayed 5 days in January, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from Demopolis, Al recommends this vacation rental

    needs just a little sprucing up.wasn't happy with taking carpet out a few years ago, but i know it was higher maintenence. we have stayed at the Hen House several times and it is probably our favorite place to go. we were concerned about getting to it due to icey roads, but the weather adjusted and we were able to get there without any problems. it nice to be able to go somewhere out of town and get a quality place to stay without any problems. the HEN HOUSE has done that for use about 6-7 times. we really enjoy it and will be back!!

  •  
  • We had a WONDRFUL time in the HEN HOUSE,,the hot tub was the best with it being 24 degress outside...

    Stayed 3 days in November, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    William S from Clarksville, TN recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by Steve R

    Stayed 5 days in November, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Steve R from Louisville, KY recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • The Hen House was a very nice cabin; plenty of room for us and our dog. It was very clean when we arrived. The log bed was beautiful, but the mattress was the most uncomfortable I've ever slept on. I did not rest well at all during our stay.

    Stayed 7 days in October, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 4
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 3

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 3

    a guest from Soso, MS does not recommend this vacation rental.

    The wood and tile floors are certainly pet-friendly, but our dog was totally out of sorts the entire time( he is accustomed to carpet @ home). He spent a lot of time on the small rugs in the kitchen and living room. We enjoyed our stay, but I would not recommend this cabin to anyone due to the uncomfortable bed.

  •  
  • Perfect Weather

    Stayed 6 days in September, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 4
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Arthur S from Middletown, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Nice cabin for two,quiet and clean,would rent again.

  •  
  • We like the location

    Stayed 3 days in September, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Leonard L from Lavergne, TN recommends this vacation rental

    we liked the location very much you have any 1 or two bedroom cabins for sale in the same area?

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 4 days in July, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 4
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    a guest from Sumiton, AL recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • THE HEN HOUSE

    Stayed 4 days in June, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from West Chester, OH recommends this vacation rental

    WE ENJOYED OUR STAY AT THE HEN HOUSE. IT WAS A NICE CABIN AND WE PARTICULARLY APPRECIATED HAVING A WASHER AND DRYER. THE WATER IN THE SHOWER WAS ALWAYS HOT AND THE CABIN WAS CLEAN. THE ONLY COMPLAINT MY HUSBAND AND I HAD WAS THAT THE MATTRESS WAS UNCOMFORTABLE. WE HAVE STAYED WITH AMERICAN MTN RENTALS IN THE PAST AND WE WILL DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN. WE HAVE NEVER BEEN DISAPPOINTED.

  •  
  • romantic getaway

    Stayed 3 days in May, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from Pleasant Hill, MO recommends this vacation rental

    we had a wonderful time, very peaceful and quiet. stayed in the house most of the time because we needed to relax but when we decided to play, there were plenty of things to do in pigeon forge and gatlinburg. we returned home ready for a glass of wine in the hot tub. wonderful time...

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 5 days in May, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from Maysville, KY recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by Robert H

    Stayed 3 days in April, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 3
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    Robert H from Eastaboga, AL recommends this vacation rental

    Generally very pleased, only negative was the road going to property(one lane road).

  •  
  • The Hen House is the only cabin my husband and I chose to stay in. It is the most relaxing place with all the peace and quiet a person could ask for.

    Stayed 4 days in April, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    John D from Covington, GA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 3 days in April, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from Blue River, KY recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Great pet friendly cabin .

    Stayed 3 days in April, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 4
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    annette m from clover, sc recommends this vacation rental

    This was a great cabin for relaxing and had a yard area for the dogs to get out and roam some .

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 2 days in March, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from Huntsville, AL recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin was clean and comfortable for 2 people. The pull out sofa sleeper left a lot to be desired. We enjoyed our stay.

  •  
  • Review by Jerry & Amber L

    Stayed 3 days in February, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 1
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Jerry & Amber L from Middletown, OH recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • great place to stay

    Stayed 4 days in January, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from Demopolis, Al recommends this vacation rental

    5th time to stay at the hen house. only concern is that when it gets real cold or icey whether or not can get up or down the road. cabin is real nice. liked it better when it had carpet, though i understand that the wood flooring is easier to keep. until next time, thank you for nice stay.

  •  
  • Review by John D

    Stayed 3 days in December, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    John D from Covington, GA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • We were there only for 1.5 days. Our vacation ended abrubtly because we lost our home to a fire back in Ohio.

    Stayed 2 days in October, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 3
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Michael & Linda N from Chardon, OH recommends this vacation rental

    We will return but can't say when. More than likely in 2012 since we're starting our life all over totally since we lost everything back home from the fire.
    Otherwise, the cabin was adorable.

  •  
  • A nice place to stay.

    Stayed 4 days in October, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 4
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    John P from Louisville, KY recommends this vacation rental

    The only problem I found with the rental was that spiders and webs were all over the outside of the house. Could not use the front porch swing.

  •  
  • Hen House Rating--9/20/2009 thru 9/24/2009

    Stayed 5 days in September, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 4
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 3

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Donald K from Buchanan, TN recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay at the Hen House. A few items need to be fixed. The bathroom door between living area and bathroom does not close securely. The back outside door is very difficult to close and secure. Other than these minor faults, this was a most pleasurable vacation. This facility is great for 2 persons.

  •  
  • Loved the setting of the cabin, but couldn't see the gorgeous mnts. Also, the sofa was very uncomfortable!

    Stayed 2 days in September, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 4
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Daryl B from Knoxville, Tn recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 4 days in September, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 2
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    a guest from Boling Green, KY recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by Chris R

    Stayed 1 day in July, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Chris R from Hampton, SC recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 4 days in July, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from Sumiton, AL recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • REVIEW FOR THE HEN HOUSE

    Stayed 5 days in June, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 4
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from Pickens, SC recommends this vacation rental

    WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME, GREAT CABIN, OUR SCHNAUZER LOVED IT BECAUSE SHE GOT TO SPEND VACATION TIME WITH US. THANKS FOR A WONDERFUL VACATION. VERY RELAXING, WE RUN A RESTAURANT AND IT IS VERY STRESSFUL, BUT WE CAME HOME RELAXED.

  •  
  • Review by Brent M

    Stayed 3 days in June, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 3
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Brent M from Christiansburg, VA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 6 days in April, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 4
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    a guest from Ellabell, Ga recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • we enjoyed staying at the hen house, it was very peaceful

    Stayed 3 days in April, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Randy P from Coryton, TN recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 5 days in April, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 4
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 3
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    a guest from Lakeland, FL recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • probably our 10th time at this cabin!So,guess that saysit!

    Stayed 3 days in March, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from Unicoi, TN recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Perfect Getaway

    Stayed 2 days in November, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 4
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Tina M from Hazard, KY recommends this vacation rental

    Really comfortable and convenient. Will go back again!

  •  
  • I truly loved our stay in the very cosey cabin we rented. The place was more than comfortable, the location of the cabin was great with view of the mountains, the employees at American Mountains Rentals were very friendly & concerned that our stay

    Stayed 6 days in November, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Barbara M from Oklahoma City, OK recommends this vacation rental

    be made as easy and comfortable as possible. I would definately recommend them to anyone looking for a no stress mountain get away.

  •  
  • We had a wonderful time at the Hen House

    Stayed 2 days in November, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from Harrison, TN recommends this vacation rental

    we like where it is located, we can avoid most of the heavy traffic in Pigeon Forge and it's convenient to places we like to visit and eat. The Hen House is a great get-away for my husband and I, a place where we can unwind and reconnect. It was very clean, and decorated with a very homey atmosphere.

  •  
  • Hen House review

    Stayed 4 days in November, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 4
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 4
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    Michelle C from Jacksonville, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Lovely and secluded at the top of a steep hill. Beautifully treed lot; wonderful hot tub to enjoy morning and night.
    We enjoyed our stay. Minor troubles: keys difficult to use and not so comfy sofa. Great bed, adequate kitchen; all in all a good place to stay. Lots to do in the area.

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 3 days in October, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 4
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from Bluff City, TN recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • anniversary gettaway

    Stayed 2 days in September, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Lola K from Salisbury, NC recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • no view

    Stayed 4 days in July, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 4
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 3
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    Ronald M from Carbondale, IL recommends this vacation rental

    could not see anything form the back deck. the growth has not been controled

  •  
  • We had a very nice stay at the Hen House. The cabin was very clean and had everything we needed for a "girls weekend" My teenage daughter decided to go away for a mother-daughter outing .We were close to shopping, restauants and Dollywood!!

    Stayed 2 days in March, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from Hendersonville, TN recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by Sherry B G

    Stayed 3 days in November, 2007

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Sherry B G from Roanoke, VA recommends this vacation rental

    WE had stay at alot of different cabins through American Mountain Rentals and they all were great.

  •  
  • loved being there hope we could come back for a reunion of course would need biger place.

    Stayed 5 days in October, 2007

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Gary H from Ladson, SC recommends this vacation rental

    would like to come up with a friend if rates were better now that gas is gone crazy.

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 3 days in September, 2007

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from Hillsville, VA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 5 days in May, 2007

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 4
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 4
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    a guest from Sumiton, AL recommends this vacation rental

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
35.791552,-83.599482

American Mountain Rentals 110 Hillis Drive Pigeon Forge, TN 37863 +1 (800) 508-6070 reservations@americanmountainrentals.com

© 1999 - 2014 | Powered By Escapia | ClearStay | Terms of Use

Logon